Menuswine

bookingsvouchers

eventscallus

Welcome

Our menus are affordable & fun, because that is the way we feel your dining experience should be, whether on business or with friends. The ingredients we use are of great quality and are reflected throughout our menus, we create dishes that are unpretentious and uncomplicated, using seasonal produce from trusted local suppliers. This is our aim to serve simple French/Modern British Cuisine using the talented skills of our dedicated chefs.

We offer affordable menus without compromising the quality of the ingredients using modern cooking technique to showcase great flavors & textures. Our lunch menu reflects on the season and is changed regularly to reflect on what the availabilities are.

For any special occasions, birthdays or business meetings we can offer our private dinning room for Breakfast, Lunch or Dinner, which is suitable for up to 16 person  for £2.00 per person as a cover charge.

That is how we believe food, cooking & dining should be. For Dining or Drinking, there is no better place to come!

We are in Forbury’s Square, within a few minutes walking distance from Reading train station and The Oracle shopping centre.

Our recommended Taxi Company in a past 13 years been the Top Cars, and we are very proud for they service.

TEL: 01189-44-2222

 

Directions

Approach from Kings Road and take the turning opposite Zizzi’s Restaurant into Abbey Street. Follow the road around to the left until you see Soane Point, then turn right. Forbury’s car park is under Davidson House.

Car parking available evenings and weekends only (£3.50 per Car)

 

Opening Times

Monday – Saturday
Lunch: 12.00 – 2.15pm
Dinner: 6.00 – 10.00pm

Bar open all day

We are happy to open on Sunday lunch for:
Private functions, weddings, birthday parties, etc…

 

Christmas Opening Times

Thursday 22nd December 2016 Open all day
Friday 23rd December 2016 Open all day
Saturday 24th December 2016 Open all day
Sunday 25th December 2016 Christmas Lunch only
Monday 26th December 2016 Closed
Tuesday 27th December 2016 Closed
Wednesday 28th December 2016 Closed
Thursday 29th December 2016 Open all day
Friday 30th December 2016 Open all day
Saturday 31st December 2016 Open all day

Closed from Sunday 1st January to Thursday 5th January 2017

Business as usual from Friday 6th January 2017

Happy New Year

Awards Logos

Britains FinestCaterer Search.comhardens